

Cabinet Member (Education)

16 January 2013

Authority Governor: New Appointments

Name	School	Term of Office
Mrs G Browett	Charter / Wyken Federated Governing Body	15 January 2017
Mrs T Connolly	Gosford Park Primary	15 January 2017
Mrs Sandra Smith	Henley Green Primary	15 January 2017
Mr J Rowe	Howes Primary School	15 January 2017
Mrs S Roberts	Howes Primary School	15 January 2017
Mrs Viv Cooper	Joseph Cash Primary	15 January 2017
Mr Larry Watson	St Anne's Catholic Primary	15 January 2017
Cllr K Caan	Sacred Heart Catholic Primary	15 January 2017
Mr M Badsah Miah	Southfields Primary	15 January 2017
Mrs Julie Jenkins	Stoke Primary School	15 January 2017

Authority Governor: Re-Appointments

Name	School	Term of Office
Cllr Rachel Lancaster	John Shelton Primary School	20 January 2017
Mrs C Storek	SS Peter and Paul Catholic Primary School	20 January 2017

All the above meet the criteria for appointment as LA Governors set out below.

- Have a commitment to the provision of high quality education and the pursuit of excellence for all children
- Be supportive of the LA's policies, its aspirations for Coventry's children and the partnership between a publicly accountable LA and its schools
- Show a willingness to be a supportive and critical friend to the school
- Have the time to attend meetings of the governing body and to get to know the school
- Possess skills and/or experience relevant to the work of school governing bodies